The letter I never sent.

I sit in silence but for the waves crashing in the distance. Feeling the chill of the spring air against my warm cheeks. Looking at the black clouds threatening rain, when the powerful moon starts rising above it lighting up the night sky. Remember twice sitting with you talking deep into the night seeing shooting stars. The only time I’ve seen them was with you. I’ll never forget those wishes tho they have yet to come true.

I wonder often if when you outside at night smoking your ciggy and sipping your steamy hot coffee if your blue or green mug, if I cross your mind as you do mine. If we are looking at the moon at the same time.

It maybe wishful thinking my lost love. But when I sit here, I hope you know I don’t hate you and I never will. I’m sometimes sad with the way it has turned bit happy I had you in my life. Happy I meet the person literary carved into my body and soul. Happy for I experienced intimacy, kindness, pure unexplainable love. The feelings I never knew existed until you.

If I close my eyes I can still feel you, see you, hear your sweet voice.

Without you I’d never have known what true love could bring. Without you I wouldn’t be the person I am today. You made me look deep into myself to discover the person I am. I accepted my flaws and my strengths.

So as I learn to live without being in yours arms. I treasure the special place you’ll forever hold in my heart.

More plus one x

12 thoughts on “The letter I never sent.

  1. Beautifully written 🙂 I wrote one a while back in the form of an “If we were having coffee”. There’s nothing to get the creative juices flowing than tapping into old emotions from lost love.

    Like

  2. What would we do without the memories of the loves of our life. My age now, at 60, has many memories and it’s a favorite of mine to relive them, going back through the years, trying to remember only the good memories, and not the bad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

