As the new year approaches fast

I as most have been reflecting on life. For two years I faced many challenges, I nearly died twice at the hands of my own heartbreaking depression. I faced the lost of my children living in my home, I lost the love of my life and two amazing children. But most importantly I faced months upon months of intensive therapy. I learnt to be happy within myself. By myself. I gained the trust back from my amazing children, I learnt patience, hope and how to dream. I held on For dear life and wow now out the other side I’m super proud of myself. And eternity grateful to the few whom stuck by me. I’ve never been more thankful for life. I’m looking forward now future driven. I know my strengths I acknowledge my weaknesses. Most of all I’m feel blessed

29 thoughts on “As the new year approaches fast

  1. It is wonderful how you show us that no matter where we have been, we can be somwhere else tomorrow. Without our challenges we would never discover our strentght and ability of changing. There is an unexhaustible potential of creativity and power lying within us. Thanks for capturing your development for us.

    Like

  2. You have so much to be proud of, you are a strong person. I would like to wish you super good health and happiness in the New Year. Looking forward to many more of your blog writings.

    Like

  3. Thank you for inspiring so many people with your bravery and taking some amazing photographs! I was really touched by your story and I hope that your life continues to be amazing.

    You were my first follower, and I’m really thankful for your support, especially when you were going through this. It really means a lot. I hope you have a happy new year!

    Like

  4. Hi, I’m new to your blog, but feeling your contents are really rich in thought/meaning. I couldn’t read the post without leaving you a little sign of my visit.
    Consciousness and most of all, self-consciousness is the ultimate gift in life.
    And I also think photography and art help us a lot to understand things inside of us and outside.
    Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

