First and milestones

First and milestones have always been huge for me. Today is extra special day for one of my step sons (I think of him as my son even though he’s not my bio child and I’m not with his father now). He starts intermediate today. I meet him when he was about 6 years old. He is a full of life kids shows him self as a no fear child. Will try anything. He’s loud and strong. But deep down he is scared to start. He had told me. Its bitter sweet. I wish I was there to cheer him on and tell him how handsome he looks in his new uniform. That he’s going to do great. Its new and exciting. I’ve spoken to my son and other step son and they will keep an eye on him for me. I just want to tell him I love him to pieces and I’m so very proud. I text his daddy to tell him that. It felt right. I wavered thinking should I shouldn’t I. But in the end mummy pride and what felt right won. Weather or not I hear back defeats the purpose. They will know that I’m thinking of them.

8 thoughts on “First and milestones

  1. Aww it’s so sweet to read about you as a stepmom loving your stepson so much. It’s so rare and it’s heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time as I know so many divorced families are so effed up. It really made my day reading this and seeing that not all stepparents are fucked up. So thank you for that, and for your honesty. It truly made my day. And best of luck to you and your stepson and your families in life. xoxo

    http://www.soniamaverick.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

