I’m shocked and so proud

I’m shocked and so proud. My girl asked for roller blades for her birthday. I was worried as she is at least 12 months+ behind in her physical development. Once she learns something its like there was never delayed. It affects her balance as well. So you can imagine my nerves as she puts on her safety gear and blades. Then wow she was off. Slowly skating around. Not holding on to anything. Could get up after she fell and didn’t need any help. I’m just so proud shes a natural.

13 thoughts on “I’m shocked and so proud

  1. The worst thing you can do is try to convince her to hold onto your or someone elses hand. Have seen in with inline and ice skates. Doesn’t seem to be the case. Important is that she knows how to fall. Always wears padding (tarmac is evil when you scrape over it). And to arch her fingers UP! Never buy too cheap padding, as it is with halfway decent skates quite easy to get the same speed as a (slow) cyclist.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so happy to hear this! Finally something joyous amid your depression about that man… please forget about him if you can, and focus instead on your children; they need you and you need them. Besides, they make you happier than he has in a long time if I understand correctly from your posts. Two years is a long time to wait around for someone… You do what you want, though, and I wish you the best. xoxo

    http://www.soniamaverick.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

