Oh my god give me bloody

Oh my god give me bloody strength. I heard my phone go off this morning. Secretly hoping it was him. Hahaha nope just a text from the phone company to top up. Then sitting in my carport having a coffee and smoke. Hear a ute/truck coming. My heart swear to god skipped a beat. Thought was him. But nahhhhh was neighbours visited with similar looking truck. More disappointment and sadness. I swear I’m just crazy. Its so stupid to be hoping so much for something that may or may not happen. And this is all while trying to spring clean to distract myself from thinking about him.

28 thoughts on “Oh my god give me bloody

  1. I know this probably doesn’t help you, but if it is meant to be, it will happen for you and him. Sometimes it takes awhile for you to get together with the one you are meant to be. It took a few years and a couple missed connections for my wife and I to finally be together. I often wish I could give back those years to her, but we both know we wouldn’t be the people we are without that time apart.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I think that you need to find yourself and feel good in your own company, before you go into a new relationship, as a relationship with mutual respect demands us to be able to love ourselves before we are able to love another. Otherwise it can easy end up with one strong part always need to be the strong one and that destroy the equality there should be.
    We can all get bad times in life and then the other part need to be able to be the strong one in a mutual good relationship.
    Wish you all the best 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your kids, enjoy the ocean and get on with your life. If your former partner returns or does not return is not one of the things in this life which is up to you. No use spinning your wheels. You have precious gifts (yourself included) to nurture, raise and love. If what’s his name is not interested, it is his loss. Follow your dreams, instead of fussing over what was not meant to be.
    For every door that closes, another opens. Sometimes you just have to let go.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My one lives far enough not to be able to ring unexpected to my door. And she is with someone else. And she’s in love. So there is nothing to wait for. Still my heart skips a beat for any sign possibly coming from her. It feels like hell. But I will move on from this. Because even if I can’t see the possible paths before me, I clearly see the one behind. And it’ barred.
    I hug you tight.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m so sorry, I know what you are going through. It was almost three years I went through the same feelings with my boyfriend. Anytime I say a navy ford ranger I thought it was him. Anytime I got a txt I was wishing more than anything it was him. It was the hardest years of my life by far. I wish you the best.youre in my thoughts, stay strong and beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

