What one calls a boring life

What one calls a boring life is what others are happy with.

So I barely drink, don’t touch drugs. Don’t party or sleep around. I refuse to sit all day gossiping about other people. I don’t back stab as a way of enjoyment.

Its called priorities I take pride in my home and keep it clean. I cook, bake, tend to the families veggie garden. I take care of the two children whom I choose to have. I like reading. Writing. Blogging. Cake decorating. Photography. Being creative. I stay home. I take care of myself by going to bed at a decent hour and sleeping. I like exercising. I take care of my physical and mental health.

It all makes me feel more of a kind caring human. A women who yes at 30 stays home a lot but when I look back I’ll proudly be able to say. I raised MY children. I choose to be me

58 thoughts on “What one calls a boring life

  1. I have to apologize to you. I accidentally hit “reblog” on my touch screen(because I am clumsy). I intended to only post a message that said something like, “boring is a matter of opinion. You sound you have priorities in order.” Anyway, I removed the reblog but it still shows in your comments. So very sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am like you. I don’t even drink coffee anymore. I don’t want to live any other way. People tell me I am missing out on a possible love life and a social life and blah. But my kids are not missing me at all. I am right here, in the kitchen. I am far happier without the complications of a partner.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh snap to that, all of it. We sometimes ask ourselves, how do they do it, active friends, especially with similar age babies, but then…in the finer print, baby still wakes 2 per night, over weight from too many tidbits, they drop babies at grandma so they can sleep better over weekend and so on. Being responsible can never be boring, prioritizing family and home above all else is never something to apologize for. My opinion in any case.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Liked this and totally agree; what others may define as boring is what someone else defines as bliss.
    Currently reading through your blog as I’ve recently followed so expect quite a few more comments/likes πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ‘Boring!’? , I definitely wouldn’t say that, your a full time mom and provider and all the responsibilities that go with this most important role are definitely not boring…..there is never a dull moment when one has so much to do.
    Your first a mom, then a cleaner, a baker, a teacher, a gardener, a photographer, a writer, an artist in everything you do….

    How many people can have 7 or more qualifications rolled into one AND have to fulfil each role on a daily basis??

    BORING! I don’t think so…..I think YOU ARE AMAZING………

    Well done, respect girl….;)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Really nice article – and so true ! I think one doesn’t necessarily has to be a full time working mum. I like to stay at home, too-not the kind of party-girl – have never been!

    It’s great to be able to live your life the way you want it – and not give in to the opinion of others…

    Well done πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I agreed with you! People already told me I should have a life more lively. I’m happy with my boyfriend, and I enjoy pass the day doing anything with him at home. I don’t need to go out and drink to have fun! I just need a good company or a good book or movie. People don’t get it!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

