Reminds me of me

image

23 thoughts on “Reminds me of me

  1. I dunno should I feel sad for this girl or actually be proud? Proud coz I see the vague image of me in her. Always try my best to hide my sorrows and smile to thr world hoping it gets better. As an old saying, the one has been hurt the most would be a person makes you happy…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yes, this is the girl that has already loved too much. Maybe she gave too much of herself? Maybe she expected love from people who weren’t willing or able to reciprocate? I would tell the girl, love anyway. Set boundaries, Love yourself first. And remember He is the one Who loves you most. Too many of us are running empty on the love tank, because we look to the wrong one. Ah, if we could only see our worth and great value. Thanks for your post. I know many of us see ourselves in this post. Blessings.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I feel it’s difficult for people who love deeply to not see that same characteristic in others. Love and empathy hold hands, sometimes causing “guilt” where there shouldn’t be any, other times creating a barrier that holds back expression of feeling for fear of “hurting” another.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. This may sound kind of weird but I pretty much freaked out when I saw the picture of the girl because this is a picture that I have been obsessing over for quite a long time now. I say it as someone’s YouTube profile picture and I searched the internet to find it. I just found the picture pretty I guess. When I finally found the picture, of course I lost it againπŸ˜‚ So this picture actually has a history with me hehe. Anyway I loved this quote as it reminded me a lot of a character who I loved in a story πŸ™‚ Keep doing what you’re doing πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

