Gone

image

17 thoughts on “Gone

  1. Bummer. Although, I haven’t noticed that to the people I stopped talking to for this reason. I guess it was more a thing where, “Well, they’re not missing me. Maybe I can find someone who would.”

    I love being told friendships are transitional. Well, we all rather need some other ones to pick up the slack and not a lot of us have that. I’ve even gone so far as asking the people who moved away, “Hey, know some folks in the area who want to hang out?” Just looking for the lonely, you know? And they’re all like, “HUH?! I’m on the internet right now. I have no idea what you are talking about unless it’s in meme form…”

    Anyway, I’m going through some platonic ads. A lady and I were contemplating a “lonely hearts” group. Hope she keeps writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

