I don’t want him to leave

Simple I just don’t want him to leave. Even for a few weeks. Sitting having a coffee and ciggy reality has dawned on me that he is. Tomorrow or the next day. Not choice in the matter. He’s going for work but I want to be selfish and have him here with me. Waves of emotions are crashing over me while I try to process it. Just the thought saddens me. Let alone when I actually see him go 😦 ive just realised im not falling in live with sailor. I am in love with him. time to find a distraction to draw me from this lost feeling. Have a great day bloggers

45 thoughts on “I don’t want him to leave

  1. As a military wife, I totally understand the being selfish part. I always want my husband to stay with me and our son. It’s hard, but you’ll be fine! Just keep your head up. And you have all of us here to vent to!! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Oh my… I’m so sorry! It’s going to be a rough couple of weeks, isn’t it 😦 But I don’t think you are being selfish. I think it’s quite normal to want to have those you love close to you. So don’t feel guilty about being sad!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’ve been there too for years. My boyfriend then lived in Brazil, I was in Switzerland. It meant not seeing each other for a stretch of 3 months… There the only option was a phone call (crazy expensive) or sending a fax or a letter. No internet yet, no email, no social network… No cell phones with all the nice apps… The day we saw each other again were always amazing. So I know how much it hurts and how emotional you are. But focus on that one day he will be back… Time will fly!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Okay my post sent without me finishing aha, your not selfish. I went out with someone from the Army and it is so hard. You go from having them there all the time to talk to, to cuddle and then its gone. Phonecalls everything I always wanted him to stay regardless of how much he liked it. Keep smiling your strong and hey keep posting blogs and venting if makes you feel better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I know just how you feel. Right before I got on WordPress, my fiance left and I was crying. We live in different towns for a total of an hour and 20 mins apart. I can’t move until when (or if) I finish graduate school. It’s extremely difficult for me not having him to come home to. I pretty much live for weekends.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m a military wife, so I feel your pain. It is never easy to be apart from the one you love. The best thing I can tell you is to keep busy. The nights are the loneliest, so Netflix will become your best friend. You can always vent here as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That would be so hard. I’ve done long distance before and it can really strengthen a relationship. The emotional intimacy is really nice too. Thanks for the follow and I hope things go well in the future. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It’s going to be tough but stay strong. I understand when he needs to leave for work 😦 it’s never going to be easy but yes, we’re here for you (your fellow followers:))! x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I know personally how hard this is…my husband has to leave us for as long as 12 or more months sometimes. I also know that does not help you, I just wanted you to know that there is someone out here that is feeling for you and pulling for you to get through this. He will be in your heart, and you also mentioned you will be able to communicate by phone, hold on to that and stay strong, you can pull through this! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I know that feeling – like your world is folding in on itself. I met a guy about three months before he was set to go travelling the world indefinitely (a slightly different scenario I know) I promised myself that I wouldn’t fall, but I did – and hard! I completely feel for you, it’s an unbearable feeling. I know it’s so hard but you must not lose hope! I’m not a cheesy one liner person but I truly believe that love overcomes all barriers. We survived the distance and the uncertainty, it wasn’t easy and I’m sorry I don’t know your story inside out but trust me, everything will be okay. Hope 🙂 it’s more powerful than you think. (this was two years ago and we are now reunited and going strong.) Chin up x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

