Sadness and missing someone

Sadness and missing someone doesn’t mean I’m laying in bed all day unable to function. Quite the opposite in fact. I’m abit lower in my mood then normal. But I’m still a functioning women. Just vent through my writing as not to bottle up my emotions and have them smack me in the face at a later date. I’m using it to create, between writing and zentangles. Children, cooking, gardens, housework. Taking care of myself. Getting out and about. So I don’t want people to get the wrong idea. My sailors away, I’m missing him, I’m writing about him and us a lot. But I’m algood.

16 thoughts on “Sadness and missing someone

  1. I miss some people too…a couple of them came back home a couple days ago but I managed to embarrass myself in front of them, so that went well D: And there’s one person I kind of talk to and she’s been gone for four months.
    I’m kind of the same way in dealing with sadness- when I may have almost slipped into mild depression a few months ago, I was able to function. I just felt sad, helpless, irritated, self-dislike and loss of interest and energy.I used a lot of outlets though to help- talking to people, drawing, listening to music and singing along, writing and stuff. It definitely helps.
    I did zentangles in art class this year and they are super pretty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow i get what you feel, but i’m glad you have an outlet and so many things to be “distracted” by! I wish I did when I was going through tough times, but your blog definitely helps!

    Like

  3. Well said and logical and ration way to think. The way usually say it comes out “wrong” where people interrupt as I’m being cold or just “emotionless”. I could be a break up, a death by someone a care about, or any situation that I’m do absolutely miss them and wish they were in my life—– (but here is my blunt version lol) It comes out harsh sounding but it is really similar to your thought on this *with one additional thought I include with mine.

    I always try to explain to people that think (project) wrongfully I don’t care or miss that person because I’m not all dramatic and dwelling. Here are my thoughts on this-
    -1- Never do I ignore the emotion of the loss or natural feelings that result from these things
    -2- I start to process the thought (healing) and realize its selfish to continue suffering ect (this usually is where people get the wrong impression) lol
    ****So, I say to them we all deal with things differently and have different beliefs so I feel (my belief) is that it is disrespectful to either someone who has passed or even someone who is separated from you life. Natural (reasonable grieving is ok) but I just feel that in the “death” situation I think to myself “When my time comes, if there is such a possibility or potential that I’m watching over the living, I wouldn’t want to have to see them suffer when I can’t help it that I’m gone” I would like to know they cared and miss me but please to make me suffer after…..
    -3- Same applies to living (service active duty men and women) they go off and fight and have to leave their family for time—– you’re going to worry and be upset they are deployed (But think how that weighs on them knowing their causing you pain by doing what they duty requires)

    MAKE SENSE ? AND NOT CRUDE OR INSENSITIVE IS IT?
    IT’S NOT EASY,
    JUST FEEL THAT’S SOMETHING HONORABLE AND RESPECTFUL TO DO IN THOSE SITUATIONS – (SENSITIVE TOPICS) BUT THATS WHAT OPEN DISCUSSIONS SHOULD BE USED FOR TO HELP EACH OTHER AND SHARE THOUGHTS AND IDEAS

    Like

  4. I certainly know how you feel–and I often become more productive when my partner is at sea in order to deal with the fact that he is away. It doesn’t always work, but I’m not sure there is one, sure-fire strategy in this kind of a situation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

