I use to

image

I rounded the corner at the supermarket and just about ran straight into mark. His back was turned. I smiled to myself and kept walking. Then I thought of this quote. I proud with how far I’ve come since i made the decision to end things with him. My world has changed in so many ways. I’m gaining my confidence and self esteem back slowly but surely. I’m turning my focus to me and my children. I’m becoming a better parent for it. I’ve meet a man who is showing me how a lady deserves to be treated. As I walked away from him the other day I just felt free

26 thoughts on “I use to

  1. You know what? Reading your words right before I go to bed have triggered something within me that confirmed my own direction throught the past few weeks. Thank you for writing some magic words I just read in the perfect moment. Big hugs to you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am still going through that phase of bitterness now which is something I hope to get by soon. It just keeps coming back and going off. Every time I think I’m over my ex, I catch myself thinking about everything again. Seeing how you’ve made it makes me feel hopeful that one day, I will achieve it as well. Guess it’s only time lol.

    As much as I don’t want everything to become a distant memory and just stop there, as much as I really wish to go on with my ex-significant other and continue to create more beautiful memories together, I know it’s not going to happen.

    Though it is harsh, I have more or less come to face the reality that life goes on. All I can do now is look forward to a better future and work towards a better one without her.

    Thanks for this post. It’s a beautiful, sad and yet, inspiring quote. Cheers for sharing Kelzbelz.
    Stay awesome.

    Your pal,
    David Long

    Like

  3. That’s a great quote. I’m glad you are at a point now with that relationship that you’ve moved on. It inspire me that I will be able to let go and move on too! Xoxo

    Like

  4. beautiful. smacks true. strong. and clear. it’s so peaceful, the letting go. tho sad it does liberate. i too have felt the shift and appreciate the light from up here. namaste xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

