Steps of my zentangle

Few people have asked how I do this and what I use.

Step one.
I use a black art pen fine 0.4 ($4.95), this time a 3h pencil ($1), basic ruler, soft rubber and a A5 drawing book $2.50).

image

Step two.

Draw the basic outline, filling in ruff draft of the zentangle patterns I want to use

image

Step three.

Go over designs with the black pen, rub out pencil marks. Then adding further details. End result took me awhile on this one due to being new to using complete free hand instead of templates. Toke approx an hour. Got my inspiration from Google searches

image

17 thoughts on “Steps of my zentangle

  1. That is beautiful, I am attempting to draw now again as I can’t make my crafts because of the nerve damage in my arms and hands. I’m not the best at it, but I am trying. I wish I could be as good as you though! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

