Having a bit of a chuckle

Reading the comments on some of my posts.

To clear a few things up

1. The photo of the baby isn’t mine πŸ™‚ I was lucky enough to be allowed permission by the mum at a birthday party to photograph him. Also meant with the recent death of my best mates dad, I came across the photo. Sadness from death also can be a blessing of new life coming to the world. PS never ever having more kids. Had my tubes ties nearly 6 years ago, then removed 4 years ago πŸ™‚

2

My profile pic was draw by my talented best friend then (with permission) stole it for here as it reminded me if me. She’s smoking a ciggy not a joint lol. I don’t touch drugs, so not about to have a big fat joint lol ps yes I can blow smoke rings lol

3.

My sailor. It seems with his nick name people think he’s in the force, navy etc. I give nick names relating to people on here to keep them private. He lives on a boat hence the name. People have asked why he keeps leaving. He travels with work hence leaving, he works in heath care.

Sorry for any confusion πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Having a bit of a chuckle

  1. I give nicknames to people all the time. One of my Doctor’s is DogBoy (he has a service dog). My oil delivery guy is OilDude, etc. and this is in real life lol I do change all names in my blog as well. I am Emily in my blog, but that is far from my real name. πŸ™‚ I just always loved the name.

    Like

  2. I hadn’t given much thought to these, but come to think of it the 2nd one could be mistaken for a joint I guess. Personally, it reminded me of Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s, it’s a beautiful sketch.

    Like

  3. I wasn’t confused, I just had a whole other theory of what was going on. Speaking of smoke rings, the ones in your profile picture look like they form the letters D. Is that correct?

    Like

  4. Thanks for this post. I really enjoy your blogs and also follow some writers. I wonder sometimes if they are writing fiction or fact. PS – did not think the baby was yours and understood the reference to life/death.

    Like

Leave a Reply

