Happy 50th mama

Today marks my mamas 50th birthday. A day I never thought we would see. My mum has a host if major health problems and spend 5 years in and out of hospital every few months. Many of her birthdays were spend in hospital. I’ll never forget the day she was laying in the hospital so sick no one knew what was wrong, all we knew was they couldn’t move her to the ICU because they thought she would die. All of a sudden doctors and nurses were running to her, yelling instructions, fighting to figure it out. Get her family here she’s not going to make it. I swear I felt my heart break. But my stubborn as hell mama fought back, pulled through and made it to her 50th birthday. I’m so grateful she’s still here with us and doing a lot better. So much love to my beautiful mama today here’s to celebrating many more. Can’t wait to create her two tiered purple n black cake and reveil her gifts. Have a great day everyone

30 thoughts on “Happy 50th mama

  1. Happy Birthday to your Mama and keeping send y’all the very best of wishes and blessings.

    I wanted to also let you know that I have nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Feel free to copy and paste the badge from my post.
    The details are also as followed on the post.
    Thanks for all of your hard work and everything that you do.
    Sending you lots of love and hope you have a fantastic week.

    ~Susan

    Like

  2. Iam wishing your lovely mother happy birthday and a life full of happiness and smiles! You have a true fighter in your family!!!! I am sending you and your mama positive energy and wishes for her to get well soon!
    have a wonderful day!
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

