Weekend fun.

As my mama has dental surgery coming up next week we decided on a sushi picnic for her. Having not made sushi for a few years and my lack of confidence I had to push past the I cant do it mood I was in. Ended up with this

image

Weather was cold so we had sushi on the lounge floor as a picnic instead. Cream cheese and pineapple, lemon pepper tuna and chicken, filled with avocados and carrot. Was delicious and best my family had a blast.

Deciding sailor n my son deserved some peace n quiet. My girl and I went on a mummy daughter adventure to the beach and park. Being high tide we came across a number of interesting things. An array of colours and textures. (Excuse the poor photos) if you look carefully at the mussel on you’ll see a nearly see though tiny white crab. Another wicked learning experience for us

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

11 thoughts on “Weekend fun.

Leave a Reply

