My photo of the day challenge – Day 9

Over the last month there have been 5 baby seals down at the local pond/rocks. We’ve been watching them grow and I love seeing how they interact, their movements and their characters. I love how they look at you with only one eye open, look like they are playing peak a boo and rolly pollys in the water. They quite simply fascinate me. One we were able to get with in a foot of. But mostly give them a wide berths. They maybe cute but hell they can growl and we hear bite. Anywho  couldn’t decide on just one photo so heres a few. My favourite would have to be between the grumpy seal and they one looking at me side ways lol

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

35 thoughts on “My photo of the day challenge – Day 9

  1. When I was working offshore the big ones used to jump up to the beams closest to the water and that was their territory. When I fished off the lower beams on the rig within 20 feet of them I always shared my catch. They are not slow…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aaaah, I love seals! An old female’s carcass washed up on the rocks at my favourite beach and I visited her regularly until a strong easterly took her back to the sea – but her skull was left behind and I got permission from the Parks and Wildlife Authority to bring it home. It’s fascinating. 😀
    These little ones are SO adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

