Finally

My fiancé is waiting for the bus to come home. 9 days away for work its the longest weve been apart. It’s been a roller coaster of a week, I’ve felt every emotion this week, I trust him, I’ve missed him, I felt fear he won’t return, jealously, anger that he leaves, finally joy he’s returning. I feel guilt for my worries, he’s always come home, never given me reason not to trust him. Yet my mind went to dark places this week. I think its time to get extra support. Because I won’t allow old patterns not my past to ruin the future with us.

6 thoughts on “Finally

    • Thank you 🙂 he knows I struggle, we talk about it I know its not easy for him either. Its a case of needs must as the money is to good to turn away, and its going to our future. I’ll talk to him tomorrow, I’ve not been like this well this dark over it. He’s very supportive n understanding. I just need to find the right words. As I don’t want him to feel guilty going away for work.

      Like

  1. Have a little faith… God knows your heart and your need. I will be praying, Kelz; but I hope you will pray, too–and know that God is watching over both of you… “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4.6-7

    Like

Leave a Reply

