We are the proud owners

Of a car. I named it the beast. I’m like an excited kid. Let me explain for 2+ years I’ve walked everywhere didn’t matter the weather from hot summers to raining windy winters last year we even had snow one day. We wasted money and time on buses. We had to ask for rides (always paid petrol at time way more then we needed to).

A few times hubby looked at cars but we never got one. Until this time. He got home from work and he realised where I was coming from. We discussed the pros and the cons of upkeep. Then we found one we liked took it for a test drive and we just went for it. Just like thatvwe became the proud owners.

In the two days we’ve been able to take the kids on a drive. Pick them up from school in the rain. Go to the supermarket without having to carrying them home. It has a towbar so we’ve done dump runs. Managed to pick things up that weve not been able to without a car. I’ve also started looking for work landing my first cleaning job.

She’s a bit hard on gas. So hubby said if I get a job and need it. We’ll get me a cheap run around car for me for work.

Feeling overwhelmed but so incredibly lucky

image

10 thoughts on “We are the proud owners

  1. πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ I’m also a proud owner of a brand spanking new car 😍 I had to wait 6 weeks for it to arrive on the ship and go through customs have had it for four days now and managed to drive just about everywhere πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

