1 driving lesson down 7 to go

Firstly thanks to all your support earlier today. The driving instructor was 15 minutes late. But turned into a blessing. Because I went from extremely anxious to nervous. Didn’t realise I thought I’d signed up to one driving lesson and to sit my licence. Instead I get 8 one hour driving lessons, sit my licence and one resit if I need it (plan on passing the first time lol). Even tho I’ve been driving 14 years. I’ve decided to take all 8. After all its free otherwise it would be $500-$1000 worth. I already think I’m a pretty good driver (others agree lol) but to me it never hurts to learn. So I’ve completed the first. I came away feeling more confident (I don’t like driving with others) and lots of good advice. I feel its another big step I always had a fear of driving not sure why. And now I’ve been given the chance to learn and grow and become a better driver with my full licence.

But after the week of being superwomen (master of multi tasking, being super organised with ocd). Facing fears, challenging myself, pushing my mental limits on very little sleep (my brains being like a pin ball machine not stopping) I’ve realise I’ve pushed a little to much. I’m proud but pleased I’ve realised I need to stop. So tomorrow being Saturday. I’m going to put my feet up, relax with my sexy husband and awesome kids. I’m thinking movie and popcorn, perfect time since its raining and cold.

I’ve been trying to figure out my biggest positive for the week but how can I when despite challenges and some difficult times. My weeks been awesome. I’m truly grateful

One thought on “1 driving lesson down 7 to go

Leave a Reply

