Makes me sad when my babies are sick

My beautiful little seven year olds been sick for 3/4 days. Its a struggle as shes only been sick a few times in her life. she been to the doctors and given medication and pain relief. She has strep throat but now is her tummy. I wanted to keep her home from school but she had perked right up. Then again this evening she was off her food and I made her favourites bacon, egg and salad wraps. And for a real treat as we normally don’t have pudding I made a apple, kiwifruit and rasian crumble with a little whipped cream. She came down 3 times holding her tummy in tears just sobbing that hurt so much. As a mama you just want to take there pain away. Now my boy is showing signs as is my hubby. And me 😦

9 thoughts on “Makes me sad when my babies are sick

Leave a Reply

