Why bother

When your best is clearly not good enough

2 thoughts on “Why bother

  1. I know it’s hard, and I know that this advice is stupid (as someone who suffers from depression and anxiety and during my bad days, I wouldn’t even take it myself), but maybe your best isn’t good enough for the wrong people. Maybe it’s the people that’s the problem.

    You, my dear, are the best. You’re special. Please remember that.

    And, if none of that helps at all, I am sorry. I am so sorry you feel that way, and you are going through such a difficult situation at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. At the moment it feels that way. And yet, you did ask … why bother? You do have reasons why you make an effort. Reasons from your heart that may not be the same as goal-oriented, results-oriented reasons. Take care of yourself. Take time for yourself and be well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

