Goodbye my superman

​so I found out today my poppa (on fathers) died a week ago and his funeral last Friday (only found out because an aunty on my mums side saw it in the paper). No one told me. It went as far as being hidden from my fathers best friend of 30+ years so I wouldn’t be told. Finally discovered the reason was because I didn’t tell them the date I was getting married only after (none else know because we decided to pull it forward n got married in the courthouse two days later, as we saving for a home n didn’t want the huge cost no one included and no one excluded) so gutted i can’t say goodbye. And nor can my two children. I’m shocked they’re so angry all coz I’m happy. Rung the funeral home he wasn’t buried but was cremated. No where for me to go and say goodbye to our superman

21 thoughts on “Goodbye my superman

  1. That was very unfair. But he’s probably looking out for you and knows how exactly you feel. They say nothing is more powerful than true love.

    Like

  2. This is so cruel. It’s a stupid and cruel revenge. Ok, because of your decision they miss your wedding, but you have plenty of time to make amends. In front of death, what can you do? Treasure his memory in the holiness of your heart. Teach your children to forgive so they won’t do something like that in their lives. I send you a big hug :*

    Like

  3. I am so sorry about that! But it was not about you, but about them that they couldn’t deal with it! You did the right thing and when they decide not to understand it is their decision. Just don’t feel any guilty. Anyway, I am sorry that all turned out that way. I send you a big embrace and my heartfelt sympathy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sorry for your loss and the appalling way you have been treated. You could consider doing something symbolic as a way to mark his passing, for example visit a place you associate with him, eating his favourite food and talking about your fond memories of him, gathering some flowers and releasing them into a stream, lighting a candle in church, donating to a charity he liked. Take care. x

    Like

  5. I cannot think of a reasonable excuse for behavior like this, except maybe this is someones way of assuming control. Shame of it is, spite controls nothing in the long run. Think of your Poppa and remember him, I cannot believe he ever forgot you. Peace

    Like

Leave a Reply

