Week 7 as a student

And shits getting real. 

For the past 6 weeks we’ve baked, cooked, studied, learnt and gained our barista and food safety certs. Completed and passed assessments written and practical (i received best tasting pie of the class in our big assessment out of 18 other students). I’m proud that I’m the only student in our class with 100% attendance and not once been late (who would’ve guessed I’d be so happy to go to class). Its been our training for today.

Today we had our first day of weekly prep because we start service tomorrow. We have a cafe open three days a week and each tale turns in different roles from dishy to brista to different roles in the kitchen. And guess what I’m first up as sous chef. Ahhhh can’t wait I’m excited nervous. 

Can’t wait to let you all know how I go. This time in two months I’ll have completed my first course as an adult student. I’m so proud

7 thoughts on “Week 7 as a student

Leave a Reply

